Host List Preview

Close this browser window to return to the list

Host Code: 1921

  • Province: Guangdong Province 广东省
  • Nearest large city: Zhaoqing(肇庆)

  • Languages spoken at home: English,Chinese,Cantonese

  • Home location:
    On a farm 农场
    In a rural area 乡村

  • Home description:

    Room in House

  • WWOOFer duration of stay:
    2 weeks 两个星期
    1 month 三十日内

  • Children OK: Yes

  • Are you vegetarian: No, we do not exclude meat

  • How many WWOOFers at one time:
    2 -4 single person ,one family

  • Climate:
    Hot in summer, cool in winter,warm in spring,cool but may be little hot in autumn.Not snowy in winter

  • Time of year WWOOFers may visit:
    All Year 所有年份

  • Type of host:
    Vegetable Farm 菜园
    Poultry 家禽养殖场
    Pig 猪场
    Fishing 钓鱼

Register today and start your WWOOF China adventure
  • Farm organically:    Yes (我们从来没有使用农药)

  • Use animal waste for fertilizer 在您耕种过程中您只用动物粪便作为肥料吗:    No 没有

  • Raise animals 您饲养家禽或家畜吗:    Yes 是

  • Animals fed chemicals or medicine 在您饲养家禽或家畜的过程中您使用化学添加剂或药物吗:    Yes 是

  • Use chemical pesticides to control insects/disease 您使用化学杀虫剂来控制昆虫或农作物疾病吗:    Yes 是

  • Use chemical fertilizers in your farming 在您耕种过程中您使用化学肥料吗:    No 没有

  • Farm naturally 在您耕种过程中您让作物自然生长么:    Yes 是

  • Would like to learn more about organic farming practices 您想了解更多关于有机农业的信息吗:    No 没有

  • WWOOFers tasks:
    Farming 农业
    Animals 动物
    Help with children 与家人的帮助
    Hand made products 手工制作的产品
    Cleaning house 打扫卫生
    Other 其他事情

  • Message to WWOOFers:

    Our little fram's daily work is basically hold by my grandpa and grandma which are became old but warm welcome to young people or family with politely children.We have pig,goose,Grass carp,Crucian carp,hens,dogs and some vegetable at the time.Helpers are welcome to come all year to help out with different tasks (weeding, harvesting, fertilizing with manure,feeding pigs,fish,geese..). The Poultry industry is our main industry not

    I sincerely hope you can be helpful and accompany my grandparents.And my Grandparent's family history is really far away.They also have a genealogy which ancestors is an emperor.Their family name is compound surname ,called "Murong".My grandpa is a old man who loves listening story in the radio He always like a little child and love to kiding us.Besides his cooking is very good .He used to be a cheif when it was village celebration .And my grandma likes planting vegetable which would like only busy framing and working.

    If you really intersting in Chinese Festival or old story or just catonese condition but original dishes,my old but lovely grandpa will love to tell you but he can tell only in Chinese.Small knowledge in chinese language would be helpful for communication with the locals.

    We provide food and shelter in return for you working 4-6 hours a day, weekends off. You can stay for 5 days up to 4 weeks. Please send an email to us if you can only speak English, and it might take a few days for us to get back to you.

    July,August and Chinese Spring Festival may unavaliable to accept helpers.Please email me to ensure you can come!

    Have a good travel!

Become a WWOOFer – Join Now And Let The Adventure Begin!