Host List Preview

Close this browser window to return to the list

Host Code: 1447

  • Province: Hong Kong 香港
  • Nearest large city: Singapore

  • Languages spoken at home: English, Mandarin, Portuguese, Cantonese

  • Home location:
    On a farm 农场
    In a rural area 乡村
    In a small town 小城镇
    In a city 都市

  • Home description:

    Current we are renovating the resort Ng Yuen, locate in Lantau Island, it has been abandon for 30 years, for the past 2 years, the place is being renovated. We need helper to clear and maintain the resort and garden. We would love to make this resort self sufficient in 2 years, if you have premaculture skills and experience, it will be add up advantage to participant to Ng Yuen Project.


    Skyboy Masaya

  • WWOOFer duration of stay:
    Less than a week 不到一个星期
    2 weeks 两个星期
    1 month 三十日内
    Up to 3 months 长达三个月
    All Year 所有年份

  • Children OK: Yes

  • Are you vegetarian: No, we do not exclude meat

  • How many WWOOFers at one time:

  • Climate:
    4 seasons

  • Time of year WWOOFers may visit:
    All Year 所有年份

  • Type of host:
    Vegetable Farm 菜园
    Flower Farm 花卉
    Private Home 城市的私人住宅
    Permaculture 永续农业

Register today and start your WWOOF China adventure
  • Farm organically:    Yes (我们从来没有使用农药)

  • Use animal waste for fertilizer 在您耕种过程中您只用动物粪便作为肥料吗:    Yes 是

  • Raise animals 您饲养家禽或家畜吗:    No 没有

  • Use chemical pesticides to control insects/disease 您使用化学杀虫剂来控制昆虫或农作物疾病吗:    No 没有

  • Use chemical fertilizers in your farming 在您耕种过程中您使用化学肥料吗:    No 没有

  • Farm naturally 在您耕种过程中您让作物自然生长么:    Yes 是

  • Would like to learn more about organic farming practices 您想了解更多关于有机农业的信息吗:    Yes 是

  • WWOOFers tasks:
    Farming 农业
    Animals 动物
    Teaching 教学
    Cleaning house 打扫卫生
    Making crafts 制作工艺
    Other 其他事情

  • Message to WWOOFers:

    Place I live, I like to be very clear, tidy and organize, I am not a hygiene freak, I don't mind be very dirty when I work, have a hard work day and back home to take a shower enjoy wonderful home made meal.

    Things that I hate to mention, like clear the toilet and bath after use (trust me is is annoying when you see your toilet has some dirt that you don't get use to see in your house), wash dishes and house keeping, not making unnecessary noise when that is bad time...

    I am very easy going, very often people say I am the easiest person to talk to, passion, good listening, willing to learn, share things that I know and understand things that I don't

    Practical rather then theory, thanks.

    Welcome home

    Skyboy Masaya

Become a WWOOFer – Join Now And Let The Adventure Begin!